The Chinese University of Hong Kong
U bevindt zich op: Home /About Asia /China /Hong Kong / CUHK

About Chinese University of Hong Kong

The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) is a public research university in Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong. It is the territory’s second oldest institution of higher learning and the only collegiate university. It was founded as a federation of three existing colleges – Chung Chi College, New Asia College, and the United College of Hong Kong. Today, CUHK is organized into nine colleges and eight academic faculties. English is the main language of instruction in most classes (Cantonese and Mandarin are retained by a minority of colleges and academic departments). CUHK possesses the largest campus of al higher education institutions in Hong Kong. The hilly 137.3-hectare campus hosts a wide range of facilities, such as excellent libraries, music halls, art museums, a swimming pool, sports fields, tennis courts, squash courts and gymnasiums. A system of minibus routes – operated by the school Transport Unit – runs between the station, academic buildings, and residences. Although the campus is located rather far away from the busier districts of Hong Kong, access to the school is easy through the MTR and the bus system. 

This page is not updated anymore. To learn more about studying in China and to search for study programmes in Asia, Europe and North America, visit BachelorsPortal, MastersPortal, PhDPortal or ScholarshipPortal.